Late Season Laker Advice

Check and share here for the latest fishing reports.
D-Cypher
Species: Lake Trout

Late Season Laker Advice

Post by D-Cypher »

Good Day
I am fairly new to fishing Champlain. I have done well over the spring and summer months fishing out of Burlington. I typically will run a set of bright colored cowbells with either a spin and glo or a wobble glo and it seems to consistently produce good quality fish. If that slows down I'll kick up the speed a bit and wash various spoons and have some success. However over the last month or so the fishing has slowed way down for me. I'm hoping some of the more experienced fishermen could give me some advice on location, speed, or lure types to target these late season fish.

Thanks!!
jimbow
Species: Salmon & anything that swims

Re: Late Season Laker Advice

Post by jimbow »